top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohnny Gonzales

RESEARCHER IDENTIFIES 'OLDEST HANDWRITING OF A CHRISTIAN' IN ANCIENT PAPYRUS LETTER FROM ROMAN EGYPT

Updated: Aug 4, 2019



The thoughts of early Christians are fascinating. I automatically wonder what denomination they were? Is that not silly?


And of course I ask this not because I want to know if they followed Paul or John or Peter but because I wonder how much of Jesus is expressed in their life.


Perhaps today it seems logical that they would Praise the Lord! say Hallelujah! or say, "In Jesus name." Perhaps I am hoping they where much more expressive in the idea that God was with them all the time. Not as some prison guard but as Abba Father.


I love the fact that we can see that they too hold in some regard Father God, in some aspect of their life. A loving and caring aspect we seldom hear much about from a Calvary point of view.


Will this change the hearts of those who see this writing, I believe so. I believe this will encourage to accent the things of God in our lives to share and talk and love our Creator, our redeemer.


This is not the stuff that fables want to hear this is the real joy everyday Christians are expected to acknowledge, that Jesus Christ loves us and He has redeemed us unto salvation. Death and hell shall not prevail.


I love this discovery and it motivate me to share God in the lives of others I know and to those I do not know.


Yes I am talking about a wonderful Gospel tool this discovery will yield, The Lord is with us from the past to the present to the future. Thank you Jesus may all accept Your completed redeeming love on the Cross like what it meant to those of this letter.


What a great discovery! Congratulations.




3 views0 comments
bottom of page