top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJohnny Gonzales

The Theophanies of the Book of the Wars of the Lord Discovery

Crosswalk Stellar Writer, Hope Bolinger Pens Truth Of God's Daily Existence In Our Lives



Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

If we could just see the milliseconds God's theophanies to us we would daily be on penitent hearts praising Him.


That is where I found myself many, a many a times as each new step into the discovery of the Book of the Wars of the Lord are in fact the fragments, chapters and books of the War Scroll and the War of the Messiah Scroll from the Dead Sea Scrolls.


I thank the Lord for Hope Bolinger's Crosswalk article, "What Are ‘Theophanies’ in the Bible and What Can Christians Learn from Them?" for I believe it is another example how Father God has guided me into this discovery. Her article was a theophany for me; thank you Hope. He reveled Himself to me through her article.


How does God reveal Himself to the 21st Century Post Modern Christian?


Does he or she look at the article as I cited as proof that it was a theophany created by Abba Father for me to finish completing this discovery that He so graciously revealed to me? Yes, that's possible.


Does the beautiful photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash be another theophany illustrating the vastness of this discovery in which my old dead tree self awaits the tumultuous shoreline to be crossed and then to walk upon the Dead Sea rocks, waves of water and brash wind awaiting its moment to throw my fortitude asunder with the last breath of my faith walking with Christ Jesus crucified on the sea of His eternal love? Yes, that's possible too.


Does God continue to appear for revelation and purpose today to you beloved in special ways, in theophanies, kidded aside as coincidence and luck but somewhere inside fanning the flame of your soul and spirit? Yes, The Creator of the Universe has.


It can be beyond the temporal mechanics of the universe, a supernatural moment breaking away from the physical sciences of the universe or it can be supernatural timing. The Lord Almighty is in both.


In my new book I share those moments where I found myself in amazement Amazed at the revelations and for what purposes of this discovery. That was the beauty and love He showed me as I have continued finishing the Book of the Wars of the Lord Has Been Discovered.


Hope Bolinger's article is correct when referencing Old Testament theophanies and in addition I also see it is the bombardment and overexposure of Hollywood, Science Fiction and video games with its de-spiritualizing that many have missed Him in their daily life. They have missed Him because their faith is in something entirely different.


I know if my faith is not in the finished work of Jesus Christ crucified I will be so busy with life that I will absolutely miss God's theophany. I cannot allow that to happen. How do I remedy that. Hope's article gave us the prime movers of faith in God.


These great pillars of Old Testament faith saw because they were watching and listening for their promise. When God appeeared they were ready. Am I ready? Are you ready? Is the world ready? Will Jesus Christ find faith in the world in what He did for us on Golgotha?


Must the world wait when they are lying on their backs with the last faint breaths of their spirit evaporating to finally place their faith and truly believe in the completed work of Jesus Christ?


There are many theophanic moments awaiting many a real Christian as in the days of Old, as in the early days of the church and through these latter perilous days of works, law and self. Hope is correct in that theophanies of God are just the beginning of His truth.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page